Best DUI Attorneys In Virginia Call the Johnson Law Firm in Woodbridge Virginia at 703-997-4800 or check out our website http://ineedaduiattorney.com/contact-us/ to talk to a DUI attorney that knows how to win big cases in Virginia.
The Commonwealth of Virginia classifies a 1st DUI violation as a type 1 misdemeanor and imposes a fine ranginging from $250 to $2,500. The law also enforces an one-year license suspension. The consequence increases if you were arrested with a BAC of 0.15 % or greater in which case your penalty may include a minimum five-day jail sentence. #VirginiaDUI #DUIAttorneyVirginia #BestDUIAttorneyVirginia Virginia DUI More Information Here
http://jlfva.blogspot.com Administrative Consequences A first offense DUI in Virginia results in administrative driver licence suspension of one year. Reinstatement of a license requires completion of an alcohol safety and education program. If the driver was arrested with a BAC at or upwards of.15, the operator must apply an ignition interlock tool upon reinstatement of his or her drivers license. How much money Will it Cost? In order to get an idea of just how much a primary offense DWI will cost you, see our article on the cost of a DUI. Virginia DUI Criminal Penalties Some states refer to it as Driving Under the Influence (DUI), others refer to it as Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) and a minimal group of states referred to it as Operating Under the Influence (OUI). (We typically refer to it as "DUI" at this website.) This criminal offense generally consists of either driving under the influence of alcohol to the extent it impairs your physical as well as cognitive faculties, or driving while you have a blood alcohol content of.08 or greater despite whether the alcohol consumption has had any sort of impact on you. The offense is also mistakenly known as " drunk driving" although that term has no formal meaning and is a misnomer because you never have to be tanked (or driving) in order to be imprisoned as well as founded guilty of a DUI.
Offense convictions carry no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for offenders, except if the offender had a minor passenger in the vehicle (mandatory incarceration of five days), if the driver had a BAC in excess of.15 (mandatory minimum incarceration of five days), or the driver had a BAC in excess of.20 (mandatory minimum incarceration of ten days).
The fine is $250, but if there was a minor passenger present, minimum penalties increase by at least $500, but to not more than $2,500. Fines do not incorporate expenses incurred related to completion of terms of the sentence or applicable restitution mandated by the courts. Guilty verdicts may be used in determining the nature of second or future DUI offenses for a time period of Ten Years.
Advice Absolutely no statutory terminology in the state of Virginia forbids pleading down DUI allegations into lower criminal offenses or even traffic violations. The ability to do so, however, is truly contingent upon the use of legal counsel and the case-specific attributes of each DUI arrest. Pending case-specific factors, dismissal of charges may also be possible.
If you are apprehended for DUI, then hiring a Affordable DUI Attorney shows to be the best decision. Driving under the influence can have significant consequences on you if you are associated with a car accident. You might deal with effects like jail or prison, charges or fines, vehicle impoundment, etc. The DWI Attorneys recognizes with the complexities and procedures included with DUI charges and are your best choice if you find yourself in such a predicament.
Take a moment and please subscribe to our new YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjxcvi5cLE5KhnZYlXyK6ng Johnson Law Firm 13478 Minnieville Rd #204 Woodbridge Virginia 22192 (703) 997-4800